I realize that I have not posted in a few weeks.

I also know that I have not been training as often or as vigorously as Sword Gimp, Sword God or maybe even Logic Monkey. With the change in the weather there is a new opportunity to change when and how often I train. The days are getting longer, warmer and I am no longer limited to 10 minutes ‘spurts’ of training before my fingers and toes freeze.

Last Sunday Sword God and I stayed in town and just trained in my parents’ back yard. For a few minutes we worked together on sparing drills, or rather he re-taught me the partnered drills. Then we proceeded to train on our own at our own pace. In the span of about 45 minutes I had done 10 reps of basic cuts, 1 rep of stance focus 1,2 and 3, 1 rep of SSGB Il Bon, 2 reps of SSGB Ee Bon (I kept slipping in the snow), one rep each of SSGB Sam, Sah and O Bon, and 10 reps of Gyeoggeom 1-5.

I was content with my training efforts…untill Sword God told me what he did in 45 minutes: 20 reps of EVERY FORM.

In one day Sword God helped me become more confident with the sparring drill that I had been struggling with and motivated me to train faster. We should train together more often…maybe I will become good at this new art.

samurai hand t be accurate with their bow, many times they shot while riding on horseback while on trot. Excellent marksmen

