We have crested the hill that is the seminar, and only our fingers remain intact.  So we use those fingers for your sake, gentle reader.  Because we are awesome that way.

And by we I mean me.
And by we I mean me.

Logic Monkey’s Blurb:

For all that I have pushed through more pain than I’ve ever before willingly endured, I think the most meaningful lesson I’ve come across is Master Parnel’s definition of Warrior: someone who exists for others.  Reminds me of a line from Lord of the Rings, which I now misquote from memory:  I do not love the arrow for its swiftness or the sword for its sharpness, but only for that which they protect.  In my struggle to come to terms with the concept of me as a warrior, this is an anchor on which I think I can build my missing mudo: that which it may protect.

[silly picture goes here]

Sword God’s Blurb:tumblr_lizf1ueVWc1qgz3jzo1_500

This has been a fantastic seminar! Not only for physical training and conditioning, but for Master Parnell’s words as well. I feel like I’m finally seeing the errors I’ve made early on that has made the transition from my old style into this one so difficult. Particularly when he told the class that when you’re changing or adding something to do it slowly, cause otherwise muscle memory would keep you from making the change or addition properly! Thank you Master Parnell for your teachings this weekend and I hope we get another chance soon. Haidong!

Unrelated image.
Unrelated image.

Archer’s Blurb:

I’m going to be honest, I’m almost falling asleep as I type. I ache everywhere, I’m exhausted physically and mentally, but I am having the time of my life. That may sound crazy but it’s true. How in the world can someone who is completely exhausted still be having fun you ask? It’s the mindset I guess. I got to share an adventure with three of the most important people in my life, I got to hang out with my new martial art family, I got to meet a ton of great people, I got to meet the head master of the country for the art (he held onto my sword ^_^) I learned a lot of different new things for techniques that I’ve been doing for months and have more than enough things to keep working on. Someday I hope to be one of those people that inspires others to train more especially little 5 ft women like myself. This weekend was amazing!!

Thank you so much Master Parnell!! Haidong!

