Well, I got through the past two weeks, which are the sickest I can remember being in my adult life.

This morning I decided to find out if I had the strength to train again.  It’s something of a relevant question with a master’s training session coming up in three days!

The answer I got three hours later is: Yes.

Slowly, but yes.

That’s why I ended up training for three hours.  Sometimes in training we cannot train like we wish to.  We cannot train as if we were younger, or stronger, faster, or better.

Those things may come with time, but one of the things about being a martial artist is the decision that, when you cannot run towards your goal, you crawl.

Part of being in a dojang is having others there, when you cannot crawl, to carry you forward.

Thoughts courtesy of my aching legs, and Firely.

