I’m beginning a new feature on the website.

Every week I will put together a short, informal video about something that came up during class, something I’ve learned recently that I wanted to share, or something that is going to come up with our training in the future.

These are going to be called Tweak of the Week.

The first Tweak is about flourishes.  There simply aren’t a lot of resources I can point to to see what the mechanics of the flourish looks like.  So I offer you proof that I am in fact the martial arts nerd who is up at midnight on Saturday night… filming flourishes.

This is best viewed on a smartphone/tablet because the camera got turned around a little bit as I got turned around a little bit.

The current plan is to take these videos and, after a week, place them on a password-protected archive.

