Hi kids.  I’m back online.  My posts are liable to be sparse and short as I get caught up on life.

Five pushups doesn’t seem like a lot.  But I’m trying a new thing.  I do exercise every day.  Even if it’s just one pushup.  I intend to report it here, too.  It’s liable to be pretty pathetic for a while, but my hope is that a year from now, I can link back to my pathetic workouts and say “Hey, I was that wimpy guy back then.  Now I’m awesome.”

 

The other day, I saw a ‘motivational’ saying.  “In a world where you can be anything you want, always be yourself.”

But I prefer the tee-shirt: “Always be yourself.  Unless you can be Batman.  Then always be Batman.”

Why would I want to be myself, when with a little effort and persistence, I can transform myself into something awesome?

So there’s my thought: be awesome.

