Last night’s class was forms, lots and lots of forms then a few videos, and more forms. We pulled apart what we needed to work on, and pulled apart what we did right. Something I still struggle with is understating why I’m doing the moves and adding the extra intent.  I’m still learning there’s a big difference in doing the form technically correct and imagining your form as a fight. So during form 8 Master Burns and Greg kindly came up with a visual fight to help. During the downward stab, Master Burns just happened to have fallen in the right place, and Greg accidentally aimed to stab him in the groin instead of the gut. When I got to try it with Greg, (just because I could) I purposely aimed to stab him in the groin. So now whenever I imagine my bad guys in form 8, I can imagine stabing them in the groin to finish them off.

 

