We’re one month out from our first students’ Chodan exams, and the pressure is on.  Get those stances better.  Make that form tighter.  Wait, does Defense Focus 2 start with an X or an 11 block?!

So to ease the tension and to encourage those students (testing and not) who struggle to find time or facilities to train (and most of us have been there at one point or another), I wanted to share a quick YouTube video by Sensei Ando Mierzwa.

So here’s to the old Kung Fu Sunday club, to my buddies who spent hours after church running through the Tae Geuk Poomse, to Padawan who demanded we train, to Peske #5 who has put my judo mats to such excellent use, to the holes in my apartment ceiling from Shim Soo Do baldo practice (and the landlord who didn’t sue me about them), and every other martial arts bum student out there.

I heard Eyal Yanilov of Krav Maga Global put it best (and forgive my paraphrase):

If you can find a dojo, great!
If you can find a few friends to train with, great!
If you train alone in your basement, ok!
But whatever you do, train every day!

