For those of you who didn’t know, I started trying to meditate about a month and a half ago. First off- I don’t believe in ‘channeling the energy of the universe’ or ‘reaching you’re higher self’ and crap like that. Kindof the oposite realy.I believe when I meditate it’s just me and god and sometimes I pour out my prayers.Also, deep breathing fills the brain and blood with oxygen and it’s a great stress-reliever. Second- I’m starting to notice a few changes in my life. Taking the time to sit with some relaxing music and breathe for just 10 minutes a day  (esspecially after a long day of work) has reduced my daily stress. I find I can focua little better, I can sleep better, and I’ve got a little more positive attitude.  Hopefully with more practice, I’ll keep getting good results.

 

